top of page

Replay

I lay back and balance my mini speaker on the bridge of my nose. I do this to feel as close to the song, to the music, to the artist as possible. The composition begins shy, then brings itself closer to me too by sending vibrations that hammer the bone of my nose, tickle my teeth, and send ripples through the fluid in which my brain suspends. Sensations arousing so, I am in the studio with the artist. I look to them and watch dazed as they perform this song as if it were crafted solely for me. My heartbeat returns to a normal bpm as the song the ends, and the hairs on my arm lie back down, so I press play again.


 

Replay by Melodi Laine is a microfiction story about someone falling so deep into a song they love. It's inspired by the many nights songs on replay have taken me to a whole other world.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page